Wendelstedt Staff

Our world famous staff is comprised of 16 Major League umpires and 21 other umpires from every level of Minor League Baseball. From 30+ year veteran Crew Chiefs in MLB, to first year professional umpires, no other program has been able to boast such an experienced staff! Every level of baseball is represented, including NCAA and international leagues.

  • Hunter Wendelstedt

    MLB #21

    Madisonville, LA

    admin@umpireschool.com

  • Jordan Baker

    MLB #71

    Oklahoma City, OK

      

  • Dan Bellino

    MLB #2

    Crystal Lake, IL

      

  • Cory Blaser

    MLB #89

    Westminster, CO

      

  • Vic Carapazza

    MLB #19

    Tarpon Springs, FL

      

  • Bob Davidson

    MLB #61

    Denver, CO

      

  • Dana DeMuth

    MLB #32

    Neotsu, OR

      

  • Doug Eddings

    MLB #88

    Las Cruces, NM

      

  • Greg Gibson

    MLB #53

    Ashland, KY

      

  • Tripp Gibson

    MLB #73

    Marysville, WA

     tripp.gibson@umpireschool.com 

  • Ed Hickox

    MLB #15

    Port Orange, FL

      

  • Sam Holbrook

    MLB #34

    Lexington, KY

      

  • Ron Kulpa

    MLB #14

    St. Louis, MO

      

  • Jerry Layne

    MLB #24

    Winter Haven, FL

      

  • Paul Nauert

    MLB #39

    Lawrenceville, GA

      

  • David Rackley

    MLB #86

    Charlotte, NC

      

  • John Tumpane

    MLB #74

    Chicago, IL

     john.tumpane@umpireschool.com 

  • Larry Vanover

    MLB #27

    Owensboro, KY

      

  • Mark Ripperger

    MLB #90

    San Diego, CA

      

  • Stu Scheurwater

    MLB #85/AAA

    Saskatchewan, Canada

     stu.scheurwater@umpireschool.com 

  • Ryan Additon

    AAA

    Davie, FL

     ryan.additon@umpireschool.com 

  • Matt Carlyon

    A

    Drums, PA

     matt.carlyon@umpireschool.com 

  • Blake Carnahan

    AAA

    Athens, GA

     blake.carnahan@umpireschool.com 

  • John Libka

    AAA

    Mayville, MI

     john.libka@umpireschool.com 

  • Malachi Moore

    AA

    Compton, CA

     malachi.moore@umpireschool.com 

  • Alex Ortiz

    AAA

    Los Angeles, CA

      

  • Ryan Powers

    A

    Riverside, CA

     ryan.powers@umpireschool.com 

  • James Rackley

    AAA

    Houston, TX

     james.rackley@umpireschool.com 

  • Jeremie Rehak

    AAA

    Export, PA

     jeremie.rehak@umpireschool.com 

  • Junior Valentine

    AAA

    Cosby, TN

     junior.valentine@umpireschool.com 

  • Jansen Visconti

    AAA

    LaTrobe, PA

     jansen.visconti@umpireschool.com 

  • Ronnie Whiting

    A

    Morgantown, WV

     ronnie.whiting@umpireschool.com 

  • Brent Rice

    Administrative Director

    Battle Creek, MI

    brentrice@umpireschool.com